Contacts

Mendy
Melinda Smith
Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Colorado State University
melinda.smith@colostate.edu
Melinda’s Lab Webpage
Melinda was part of the original Co-PIs, helping to conceive and design this experiment. She is currently the lead PI.

Deron
Deron Burkepile
Assistant Professor of the Marine Science Program
Florida International University
deron.burkepile@fiu.edu
Deron’s Lab Webpage
Deron has been working on the Konza Kruger Experiment since 2007, first as a postdoctoral fellow now as a Co-PI.

IMG_0097
Sally Koerner
Postdoctoral Fellow
Colorado State University
Sally.Koerner@colostate.edu
Sally’s Website
Sally has been working on the Konza Kruger Experiment since 2007, first as a graduate student now as a Co-PI.

Scott
Scott Collins
Professor of Biology & Director of the Sevilleta LTER
University of New Mexico
scollins@sevilleta.unm.edu
Scott’s Lab Webpage
Scott was part of the original Co-PIs, helping to conceive and design this experiment. He is currently a senior scientist on the project.

Alan
Alan Knapp
Professor of the Graduate Degree Program in Ecology
Colorado State University
Alan.Knapp@colostate.edu
Alan’s Lab Website
Alan was part of the original Co-PIs, helping to conceive and design this experiment. He is currently a senior scientist on the project.

KevinKirkman
Kevin Kirkman
Professor of Grassland Science
University of KwaZulu-Natal
kirkmank@ukzn.ac.za
Kevin’s Website
Kevin was a collaborator on the original proposal, and he continues to provide crucial in country support for the project.