Welcome to the Funk Lab

We strive to understand the evolutionary and ecological mechanisms that generate and maintain biological diversity using population genomics, experimental manipulations, and field studies. Our goal is to not only test basic evolutionary and ecological theory, but also directly inform policy and management decisions that will ultimately determine the fate of biodiversity.

Archive

Categories

Funk Lab Group

Where are we from? Click HERE to see MAP of Funk Lab member hometowns!

Photo Name Position Research E-mail & website
Chris Funk PI Conservation genomics & evolutionary ecology of vertebrates & stream insects Chris.Funk@colostate.edu  Website
Alden Scott Alden Data Manager Database development, data management, IT scooter.alden@gmail.com
Brenna Forester Postdoc Landscape and conservation genomics of tailed frogs (Ascaphus spp.) and Columbia spotted frogs (Rana luteiventris) brenna.forester@colostate.edu Website
beardie Daryl Trumbo Postdoc Landscape genomics of mountain lions (Puma concolor) and boreal toads (Anaxyrus boreas) dtrumbo@colostate.edu
Rebecca Cheek PhD Candidate (co-advised w/ Cameron Ghalambor) Island Scrub-jay conservation genomics & evolutionary ecology rebecca.g.cheek@gmail.com Website
Amanda Cicchino PhD Student Tailed frog (Ascaphus spp.) conservation genomics and evolutionary ecology cicchinoamanda@gmail.com Website
May Maybellene Gamboa PhD Candidate (co-advised w/ Cameron Ghalambor) Channel Islands Song Sparrow conservation genomics & evolutionary ecology maypgamboa@gmail.com
Bennett Hardy PhD Student (co-advised w/ Larissa Bailey) Population ecology and conservation of amphibians bhardy@colostate.edu     Website
Kelly Zamudio Visiting Professor from Cornell University Evolution and conservation of amphibians and reptiles krz2@cornell.edu            Website
Harry Greene Visiting Professor from Cornell University Evolution and conservation biology hwg5@cornell.edu          Website
Rheanna Gimple Undergraduate Research Assistant Tailed frog (Ascaphus) phenotyping Rheanna.Gimple@colostate.edu
Sarah Hays Undergraduate Research Assistant Orange crowned warbler nesting behavior sarahhays218@gmail.com
Rachel Jackson Undergraduate Research Assistant Tailed frog (Ascaphus) phenotyping rnjack@rams.colostate.edu
Abbie Jefferson Undergraduate Research Assistant Island scrub-jay genomics abbiejee@gmail.com
Rosalyn Luque Undergraduate Research Assistant Tailed frog (Ascaphus) phenotyping rosluq@rams.colostate.edu
Meghan Mahoney Undergraduate Research Assistant Landscape genomics of boreal toads (Anaxyrus boreas) Mahoneymeg20@gmail.com
Louisa Markow Undergraduate Research Assistant Tailed frog (Ascaphus) husbandry lbmarkow@rams.colostate.edu
Christina Martinez Undergraduate Research Assistant Tailed frog (Ascaphus) labial teeth project cmmart@rams.colostate.edu
Emma Ravage Undergraduate Research Assistant Tailed frog (Ascaphus) husbandry eravage@rams.colostate.edu
Sarah Waybright Undergraduate Research Assistant Tailed frog (Ascaphus) tail spot variation swaybrig@imail.iu.edu