Welcome to the Funk Lab

We strive to understand the evolutionary and ecological mechanisms that generate and maintain biological diversity using population genomics, experimental manipulations, and field studies. Our goal is to not only test basic evolutionary and ecological theory, but also directly inform policy and management decisions that will ultimately determine the fate of biodiversity.

Archive

Categories

Visitors to Funk Lab

Map

Funk Lab Group

Where are we from? Click HERE to see MAP of Funk Lab member hometowns!

Photo Name Position Research E-mail & website
Chris Funk PI Conservation genomics & evolutionary ecology of vertebrates & stream insects Chris.Funk@colostate.edu  Website
Alden Scott Alden Data Manager Database development, data management, IT scooter.alden@gmail.com
Brenna Forester Postdoc Landscape and conservation genomics of tailed frogs (Ascaphus spp.) and Columbia spotted frogs (Rana luteiventris) brenna.forester@colostate.edu Website
DSC00119 Patricia Salerno Postdoc/lab manager Evolutionary genomics patriciasalerno@gmail.com
beardie Daryl Trumbo Postdoc Landscape genomics of mountain lions (Puma concolor) dtrumbo@colostate.edu
Rebecca Cheek PhD Student (co-advised w/ Cameron Ghalambor) Island Scrub-jay conservation genomics & evolutionary ecology rebecca.g.cheek@gmail.com
Amanda Cicchino PhD Student Tailed frog (Ascaphus spp.) conservation genomics and evolutionary ecology cicchinoamanda@gmail.com
May Maybellene Gamboa PhD Candidate (co-advised w/ Cameron Ghalambor) Channel Islands Song Sparrow conservation genomics & evolutionary ecology maypgamboa@gmail.com
CK_profile_cropped Chris Kozakiewicz Visiting PhD Candidate from the University of Tasmania (primarily advised by Scott Carver and Chris Burridge) Landscape genomics and disease transmission in California bobcats Chris.Kozakiewicz@utas.edu.au
Leatherback&Me_Trinidad_2009_sm Alisha Shah PhD Candidate (co-advised w/ Cameron Ghalambor) Thermal and hypoxia tolerance of stream insects across elevational and latitudinal gradients alishas@lamar.colostate.edu Website